FIRST EXIBITION

In 2020. I decided to exibit my works. I wanted to have it in my city Petrinja. Idea came just three weeks before opening this one day exibition.

This year has been full of unexpected situations for me and I had strong need to make something unexpected from my side. Years ago I wanted to make my own exibition, but I was not feeling confident. I said to myself: “It has to be now.”

Almost few years I’m spending summer on Kupa river in Petrinja. All people are chilling there, swimming, camping, having fun… and yeah It has to be that place. It is outside in beautifull nature, for me It was perfect. I talked to owner of little kiosk on Kupa, mister Daniel Jagić, to make exibition there and we agree for date and time.

THIS WAS EXHIBITION IN TWO ACTS

Mostly of works I exibited were done in just three weeks. I isolated myself from everything and I was focused just on work. I created around 15 paintings and 4 sculptures.

Finally 5. September came and early in the morning I went to setup my works. My friends Simbad and Marko helped me with that part. Thank you guys 🙂

The exibition started at 13:00 pm and It lasted till 21:00 pm.

A lot of people came through day, and I’m greatfull for everything, but mostly for all help and support that I recived from my familly, friends, visitors, local medias… Oh, there are so many of you, but thank you all

During day, visitors could see paintings how they are, but when night camed I installed RGB light and paintings showed hidden messages and different scenes.

You can read more about exibition on one of following portals:

Objavio Daniel Barukcic

I am amateur artist from Croatia.

Komentiraj

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Započnite